Skip to product information
1 of 1

Liturgical Press

Ruff, Anthony: Lift Up Your Hearts: Music for the Order of Mass

Regular price $5.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $5.95 USD

Lift Up Your Hearts: Music for the Order of Mass according to the Third Edition of The Roman Missal contains the revised Order of Mass 'with ICEL chants 'plus ten inspiring new Mass settings.

The Mass settings included in Lift Up Your Hearts offer a wide variety of musical styles for every parish. The accompaniment edition includes an organ/keyboard arrangement of the ICEL chants from the Roman Missal. This accompaniment was composed by Fr. Anthony Ruff, OSB, a monk of Saint John's Abbey, Collegeville.

Masses included in Lift Up Your Hearts:
Mass I-The Psallite Mass: At the Tale of the Lord
by The Collegeville Composers Group

Mass II-Missa Iubilate Deo
the Vatican Edition

Mass III-in Honor of Saint Benedict
by Robert LeBlanc

Mass IV-in A Minor
by Frederick W. Strassburger

Mass V-in Honor of Mary, Mother of God
by Donald Krubsack

Mass VI-in Honor of Saint Cloud
by Jay F. Hunstiger

Mass VII-in Honor of Saint Michal
by Kevin Christopher Vogt

Mass VIII-an Austrian Mass
by Michael Haydn, arranged by Anthony Ruff, OSB

Mass IX-in Honor of Saint Cecilia
by David Hurd

Mass X-in Honor of Saint Dominic
by Matthew S. Still